Homemade Cinnamon and Wild Orange Lip Plumper!

lipplumpHello Natural Beauties!

Would you like to attain luscious and naturally voluptuous lips without the harsh chemicals that store-bought plumpers contain? Look no further! I have created a citrusy-cinnamon lip balm that will wake those luscious lips up!

Back in my high school days I was obsessed with the very popular lip gloss called Lip Venom. Have you ever used it? It works great! But the problem is this:

Hydrogenated Polysobulene, Jojoba oil, Natural Essences, Propylparaben, D&C Red #6.

Yup, those are the ingredients of Lip Venom. Not really sure what hydrogenated polysobulene is but I’m pretty sure it’sΒ  not something I want to eat. And I definitely don’t want to be eating propylbaraben and D&C Red #6. Thanks, though! Not to mention, it goes for a whopping 20 bucks! Um, hello, I can make something just as good for a fraction of the cost!

Without further ado, here are the ingredients you will need:

7-8 drops of Cinnamon Bark essential oil (if you have sensitive lips you may want to use less–this stuff can burn but it sure works! πŸ˜‰

Note: I experimented with different things for the plumping effect. I tried peppermint oil, clove oil, cinnamon powder, cayenne tincture, etc. Nothing works as well as cinnamon bark oil. Peppermint oil won the runner up position so if you do not have cinnamon bark oil, try peppermint!)

5-6 drops of Wild Orange essential oil (you can experiment with your complimentary oil…I thought cinnamon mixed well with orange)

1-2 tablespoons of coconut oil (or enough to fill the size of your lip gloss pot, whatever that amount may be)

an empty/clean lip gloss pot

photo(6)

Directions:

In a small bowl mix melted coconut oil with essential oils.

Pour or spoon carefully into emptied pot

Let the mixture dry–I set it in my freezer for a little while so that it could harden.

REMEMBER: The point at which coconut oil melts is 78 degrees. Be very careful with putting this in your purse or pocket as it may melt and spill when you open it. Keep it in a cool place so that it doesn’t become a mess!

Viola! Apply that and pucker up! I’m sure your sweetheart will love it too!

This post is a part of Thank Your Body Thursday! Check it out!

6 thoughts on “Homemade Cinnamon and Wild Orange Lip Plumper!

  1. Thanks for sharing your recipe! Can you please tell me, is there a difference between cinnamon oil, and cinnamon bark oil?

    • There is a difference between cinnamon leaf essential oil and cinnamon bark oil. They come from different parts of the same tree. The one you want to use in this recipe is cinnamon bark essential oil. Hope that helps! πŸ™‚

  2. A friend of mine posted this link on Facebook last night. I have all the ingredients in my kitchen, so I made it right away. I am wearing my new lip plumper this morning and I feel sassy already. Thanks!

Have a comment? Think I'm crazy? Let me know!

